Deadline looming…

June 21, 2010

Tomorrow I hand in my major project, on which I’ve been diligently working on for the past three and a half months. It is the reason this blog is so bereft of posts and malnourished (for lack of a better word). We have a presentation tomorrow at 1pm and I’m not too nervous. Reasons being: a) I’m confident in my preparation of my speech and powerpoint and b) We are only presenting to two or three tutors plus some textile students (first and second year, will be a good chance for them to score a few tips and see what we’re doing) and possibly a few third year fashion namely knitwear students whom we share a studio space with.

Here’s a bit of what I’ve been up to:

Freehand machine embroidery: a work-in-progress

Freehand machine embroidery: a work-in-progress

Digitally printed xray fabric with laser cut flowers being stitched on

Digitally printed xray fabric with laser cut flowers being stitched on

Gold foiled and laser cut flowers in purple chiffon and oatmeal cotton

Gold foiled and laser cut flowers in purple chiffon and oatmeal cotton

Lining up the textile collection

Lining up the textile collection

Laser cutting in action

Laser cutting in action

Close up of flor de muerto fabric

Close up of flor de muerto fabric

Oh, and here’s one from a few weeks ago:

Studio space

Studio space

Alright, I’ll be catching up with some exciting news AFTER deadline!

Ciao for now,

Jess xx

2 Responses to “Deadline looming…”

  1. evie Says:

    Hey Jess, Thanks for the link you left over on my blog.
    Your stuff is AMAZING!
    I went to AUT too (finished last year). Can’t wait to see your future work.
    evie x


  2. […] 9, 2010 Remember the work I did with the green hand-dyed silk and the laser cutter last semester? Well this guy Joshua Ben […]


Leave a Reply

