The countdown’s on baby!

September 21, 2010

I apologise for the wierd blog entry timings. Have a very busy week lined up. I’m busy working at the FINZ (Fashion Industry New Zealand) desk at New Zealand Fashion Week (#nzfw on twitter everyone – and me @jessicasoon) today/Wed/Thu plus have a 2500 word placement report on exporting fashion due on Fri (in which I only just started – typical!).

Not to mention my Business + Design lecture with lisa lloyd taylor and guest speaker James Percy yesterday opened up a whole ‘nother can of worms…now not only am I stressing out over my collection, but also the associated collateral (i.e. logo, business cards, website, registering domain name, photography, lookbooks and more). This sort of stuff will be needed closer to the AUT exhibition/art & design festival/Rookie show dates in mid-November, rather than October though.

It’s less than 4weeks till my textile collection is due, I’ve still got bucketloads to do. I’ve finalised my 5 designs, now it’s down to sussing colours/colourways and *hopefully* some time for trialing different fabrics before sending my final order in as printing turn around will be 10-11days.

And because new FINZ website is up, you should check out my posts – I’ve been writing stuff as a student guest blogger, along with my good friend Sarah.

Fashion Industry New Zealand

Fashion Industry New Zealand: The Voice of New Zealand's Fashion and Apparel Industry

And lastly, my friend Cindy featured me in her blog last week 🙂 apparently, I’m a good read.

Leave a Reply

